When cancelling a service, any and all data, phone number, IP addresses and other materials associated with it will be lost. Ensure that you make a copy of any data, port any phone numbers and re-assign any IP addresses you would like to keep before performing the cancellation procedure below.
1. Log in to Portal (as the account with the service you wish to cancel)
2. Click the services tab
3. Click the Options button next to the service
4. Select Cancel
5. Verify your cancellation request in the popup box
You will receive an e-mail notification when cancellation is confirmed to be completed.